Does love equal a tattoo?

When you get a tattoo, you don’t get it thinking that you can always get it lasered off if it ends up being a bad decision. You get it thinking it will be permanent. A “for life” choice.

Same with marriage. I don’t think anyone goes into love thinking about how or if it’s going to end. You think it’s going to be forever.

But, do you get a tattoo as a symbol of that love? Kat Von D is the most recent celebrity to be outed as getting a tattoo showing her lover…and then breaking up.

I’m always terrified when I hear about people getting names, pictures tattoed on them or even a *shudder* tattoed wedding ring. I don’t know why, but it seems like the ultimate jinx to me! But, at the same time, if you really to believe it’s going to be forever, is there any risk?

Would you, or have you, ever gotten a “love tattoo”?

About radionesta

Martha Stewart with Betty Page bangs. I love my glue gun, drunk gardening, roller derby and radio. I prefer my music loud and my wine big, red & juicy. View all posts by radionesta

Leave a Reply

